The Best Trailers and Gameplay Footage From E3 So Far

There has been a ton of information coming from E3 this year, it’s all very overwhelming. So I thought I’d throw together some of my favourite videos to arrive on the internet. I’ve put them in order of how interesting I think they are, starting with the most interesting and ending with the least.

1. Watch Dogs gameplay demo:

This looks like a very interesting game that takes some of my favourite aspects of other Ubisoft games and puts into a very interesting world. I like the idea of a focus on hacking electrical devices in order to give you a strategic advantage over your enemies. I’m very curious to see what shall become of this game.

2. Watch Dogs trailer:

This trailer sets up the world and tone of Watch Dogs. This is definitely a world I can’t wait to dive into.

3. Beyond: Two Souls trailer:

After teasing us with their Project Kara short film at GDC earlier this year, Quantic Dream has given us a look at their latest game. Beyond is a game which follows the story of Jodie Holmes, played by Ellen Page, who appears to travel with a ghost named Aiden.

4. Far Cry 3 gameplay walkthrough:

I’m glad to see more footage from Far Cry 3, especially when it shows us some of the cool new stuff you will be able to do. Also giving us another glimpse at the game’s story has got me very interested in this game, especially with all the craziness.

5. Splinter Cell: Blacklist gameplay footage:

What?! Another Splinter Cell game after the last game, which was the poorest installment in the series. Well, don’t despair. This game actually looks really good, even if it still looks like they’ve gotten rid of a lot of the stealth gameplay the series is known for (the very mistake they made with last game). But I still like the look of it.

6. Assassin’s Creed 3 Gameplay Demo:

As a fan of the Assassin’s Creed series every little detail about the up and coming installment interests me and makes me wish for a time machine so I can skip forward to later in the year. This gameplay demo is no different. But we already know about most of the stuff on display, but it’s still nice to see it in action.

7. Assassin’s Creed 3 trailer:

Another brilliant trailer showing off Conner’s skills. And of course showing us that we has balls by running straight at an entire army of red coats on his own. Talk about heroic action.

8. Halo 4 live-action trailer and gameplay:

Nearly every Xbox fan has been waiting for a glimpse at the new Halo game, me included. And this video does give me a little hope that 343 Industries are trying something new with the series, whether it be with the story or gameplay. But what interests me the most is the live-action trailer, because I do like live-action trailers. Especially Halo ones.

9. Dead Space 3 trailer:

Dead Space  is loved by many, and a new trailer is something good to see. But I can’t see how the co-op element is going to work with a game series that is best played on your own, in the dark, with the sound turned up.

10. Gears of War: Judgement trailer:

I guess another Gears of War is a good thing. But much like with the Halo series, I’m wondering if they should stop and leave the series alone while they’re on top. Regardless, this trailer still has it’s interesting moments. Most of which revolve around the story.

Do you agree with my choices? Or have you seen something better? Let us know in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

